The Council is the governing body of the Institute and is directly elected by the Members, by online voting. The President and Officers are elected from within the Council by the Council members.

The current members of Council are as follows:

Our Council

Dr. Conor Norton MIPI

Dr. Conor Norton MIPI

President

Contact Conor - President@ipi.ie

Brian Keaney MIPI

Brian Keaney MIPI

Vice President & Convenor, Marine Planning Committee

E: b.keaney@ipi.ie

Anthony Abbott King MIPI

Anthony Abbott King MIPI

Hon Secretary

E: Secretary@ipi.ie

Stewart Logan MIPI

Stewart Logan MIPI

Convenor, Public Sector Committee

E: s.logan@ipi.ie

Colm Ryan MIPI

Colm Ryan MIPI

Convenor, Membership & Professional Practice Committee; Membership Secretary

E: c.ryan@ipi.ie

Paul O'Neill MIPI

Paul O'Neill MIPI

Convenor, Branches Committee

E: p.oneill@ipi.ie

Sarah Newell MIPI

Sarah Newell MIPI

Convenor, Urban Design Committee

E: s.newell@ipi.ie

Iain Douglas FIPI

Iain Douglas FIPI

Honorary Treasurer & Convenor, Technical & Educational Committee

E: i.douglas@ipi.ie

Malachy Bradley MIPI

Malachy Bradley MIPI

Convenor, Transport Committee

E: m.bradley@ipi.ie

Philip Jones FIPI

Philip Jones FIPI

Convenor, Policy & Research Committee

p.jones@ipi.ie

Joanna Kelly MIPI

Joanna Kelly MIPI

J.kelly@ipi.ie

Our Staff

Orla Purcell

Orla Purcell

Executive Director

E: O.purcell@ipi.ie

Seán O'Leary MIPI

Seán O'Leary MIPI

Senior Planner

E: S.oleary@ipi.ie