The Council is the governing body of the Institute and is directly elected by the Members, by online voting. The President and Officers are elected from within the Council by the Council members.

The current members of Council are as follows:

Our Council

Mary Mac Mahon MIPI

Mary Mac Mahon MIPI

President

E: ipipresident@ipi.ie

Gavin Lawlor MIPI

Gavin Lawlor MIPI

Vice President; Convenor Technical & Education Committee (Acting)

E: g.lawlor@ipi.ie

Clare McCoy MIPI

Clare McCoy MIPI

E: c.mccoy@ipi.ie

Brendan Allen FIPI

Brendan Allen FIPI

Hon. Treasurer

E: b.allen@ipi.ie

Sinéad O’Malley MIPI

Sinéad O’Malley MIPI

Convenor, Marine Planning Committee

E: s.omalley@ipi.ie

Sorcha Turnbull MIPI

Sorcha Turnbull MIPI

Convenor, Transport Committee

E: s.turnbull@ipi.ie

Emma Flanagan MIPI

Emma Flanagan MIPI

Convenor, Practice Committee

E: e.flanagan@ipi.ie

Philip Jones FIPI

Philip Jones FIPI

Convenor, Policy & Research Committee

E: p.jones@ipi.ie

Brian McCarthy MIPI

Brian McCarthy MIPI

E: b.mccarthy@ipi.ie

Juliet Ryan MIPI

Juliet Ryan MIPI

Hon. Secretary

E: j.ryan@ipi.ie

Our Staff

Dr Seán O'Leary MIPI

Dr Seán O'Leary MIPI

Senior Planner

E: s.oleary@ipi.ie